Faculty of Physics

Department of theoretical physics

The Theoretical physics Department was founded and for many years ideologically inspired by doctor of physical and mathematical Sciences, Professor, honored scientist of Russia Rapoport Lev Pavlovich (1920-2000). Professor Rapoport L. P. from 1956 to 1993 headed the Department of theoretical physics of Voronezh state University. During this period, L. p. Rapoport managed to prepare and gather the most talented students through the institutes of postgraduate study and competition, rallying them not only in the General direction of research topics, but also in the common principles of scientific and purely human relations.

Head of the department

Frolov Mikhail Vladimirovich

Department of solid state physics and nanostructures

The history of the Department begins with the opening of the Department of electromagnetic oscillations in 1936. Its founder is Maria Afanasievna Levitskaya (1883 - 1963) - one of the first Russian women scientists who discovered submillimeter waves in the scale of electromagnetic oscillations. And in 1961 the Department became known as the Department of solid state physics after separation of the departments of optics and nuclear physics.

Head of the department

Domashevskaya Evelina Pavlovna

Department of radiophysics

The Department of Radiophysics was founded in 1953. The organizer of the Department and its first head was candidate of technical Sciences, associate Professor Pavel Mikhailovich Trifonov (1909-1992). During its existence, the Department conducted research of ultra-long television reception, radio wave propagation in different conditions, methods of electromagnetic field transformation for the purposes of radio vision, methods of spatio-temporal signal processing, statistical methods of synthesis and analysis of information systems and devices, etc.

Head of the department

Korchagin Urii Eduardovich

Department of optics and spectroscopy

The Department of optics and spectroscopy was established in 1961 by its first head associate Professor Elizaveta Nikolaevna Ivanova and a small group of teachers: S. M. Yazykova, N. N. Kirsanova, T. A. Oleynikova, R. P. Vorobieva, A. N. Latvian. Up to this point, they all worked at the Department of electromagnetic oscillations under the guidance of the world-famous prof.M. Levitskaya, where scientific research and specialists in optical spectroscopy of atoms, molecules and solids were produced.

Head of the department

Ovchinnikov Oleg Vladimirovich

Department of semiconductor and microelectronics physics

The Department of semiconductor and microelectronics physics was established in 1959 in connection with the formation and development of the domestic electronic industry and the organization of a large scientific and production Association “electronics”in the Voronezh region. Since its Foundation and until 1961, the head of the Department was Katasonov Nikolai, associate Professor of the Department of Radiophysics of the physics faculty of VSU.

Head of the department

Bormontov Evgenij Nikolaevich

Department of general physics

The Department of physics has existed in the faculty of physics and mathematics since the day of VSU formation (i.e. since 1918). Professor Nikolai Sakharov headed the Department (currently his name is the laboratory of mechanics - room 145). In 1941, our University was evacuated to Elabuga. After returning from the evacuation to Voronezh in 1945, the head of the Department was associate Professor Kozlobaev I. P., then he was replaced by associate Professor Pivovarov M. M. in 1964, when he was commissioned a new (main) building of the VSU, began to operate the Department of General physics. The first head of the Department was associate Professor Nina Evdokimovna Markova.

Head of the department

Klinskih Aleksandr Fedotovich

Department of electronics

The Department of Electronics was founded in 1962. The structure of the courses studied at the Department corresponds to its specialization. First of all, students study the basic structures of solid-state electronics and their nonlinear properties, parameters and characteristics underlying the functioning of solid-state devices, including elements of integrated circuits. Much attention is paid to the study of digital and microprocessor systems that form the basis of modern electronics in information processing systems for various purposes.

Head of the department

Bobreshov Anatolii Mikhailovich
+7 473 220 73 94
Dean office (dean / vice dean)
+7 473 220 73 96
Dean office (student chair)
+7 473 220 87 48
Department of mathematical physics
+7 473 220 87 80
Department of optics and spectroscopy
phys.vsu.ru/optics
+7 473 220 87 56
Department of theoretical physics
phys.vsu.ru/thp
+7 473 220 86 33
Department of physics of semiconductors and microelectronics
phys.vsu.ru/me
+7 473 220 83 63
Department of solid state physics and nanostructure
phys.vsu.ru/ssp
+7 473 220 82 84
Department of electronics
+7 473 220 86 25
Department of experimental physics
+7 473 220 88 21
Department of nuclear physics

ФизФак

Кафедра теоретической физики

Кафедру теоретической физики основал и много лет идейно вдохновлял доктор физико-математических наук, профессор, заслуженный деятель науки России Рапопорт Лев Павлович (1920–2000). Профессор Рапопорт Л.П. С 1956 г. по 1993 г. возглавлял кафедру теоретической физики Воронежского государственного университета. За этот период через институты аспирантуры и соискательства Л.П.Рапопорту удалось подготовить и собрать около себя наиболее талантливых учеников, сплотив их не только общим направлением тематики научных исследований, но и едиными принципами научных и чисто человеческих взаимоотношений.

Заведующий кафедрой

Фролов Михаил Владимирович

Кафедра физики твердого тела и наноструктур

История кафедры начинается с открытия в 1936 году кафедры электромагнитных колебаний. Ее основателем является Мария Афанасьевна Левитская (1883 - 1963) - одна из первых русских женщин-ученых, открывшая субмиллиметровые волны в шкале электромагнитных колебаний. А в 1961 году кафедры стала называться кафедрой физики твердого тела после отделения от нее кафедр оптики и ядерной физики.

Заведующий кафедрой

Домашевская Эвелина Павловна

Кафедра радиофизики

Кафедра радиофизики образована в 1953 году. Организатором кафедры и ее первым заведующим был кандидат технических наук, доцент Павел Михайлович Трифонов (1909–1992). На кафедре за время ее существования проводились исследования сверхдальнего телевизионного приема, распространения радиоволн в различных условиях, способов преобразования электромагнитного поля для целей радиовидения, методов пространственно-временной обработки сигналов; статистических методов синтеза и анализа информационных систем и устройств и др.

Заведующий кафедрой

Корчагин Юрий Эдуардович

Кафедра оптики и спектроскопии

Кафедра оптики и спектроскопии создана в 1961 году ее первой заведующей доцентом Елизаветой Николаевной Ивановой и небольшой группой преподавателей: С.М. Языковой, Н.Н. Кирсановой, Т.А. Олейниковой, Р.П. Воробьевой, А.Н. Латышевым. До этого момента все они работали на кафедре электромагнитных колебаний под руководством всемирно известной проф. М.А. Левитской, где проводились научные исследования и выпускались специалисты по оптической спектроскопии атомов, молекул и твёрдого тела.

Заведующий кафедрой

Овчинников Олег Владимирович

Кафедра физики полупроводников и микроэлектроники

Кафедра физики полупроводников и микроэлектроники организована в 1959 г. в связи со становлением и развитием отечественной электронной промышленности и организацией в Воронежской области крупного научно-производственного объединения «Электроника». C момента основания и до 1961 года заведующим кафедры являлся Катасонов Николай Васильевич, доцент кафедры радиофизики физического факультета ВГУ.

Заведующий кафедрой

Бормонтов Евгений Николаевич

Кафедра общей физики

Кафедра физики существовала в составе физико-математического факультета со дня образования ВГУ ( т. е. с 1918 г.). Возглавлял кафедру профессор Сахаров Николай Александрович (в настоящее время его имя носит лаборатория механики - аудитория 145). В 1941 г. ВГУ был эвакуирован в Елабугу. После возвращения из эвакуации в Воронеж в 1945 г., заведовать кафедрой стал доцент Козлобаев И.П., затем его сменил доцент Пивоваров М.М. В 1964 г., когда был введен в строй новый (главный) корпус ВГУ, начала фуникционировать кафедра общей физики. Первым заведующим кафедрой стала доцент Маркова Нина Евдокимовна.

Заведующий кафедрой

Клинских Александр Федотович

Кафедра электроники

Кафедра Электроники была основана в 1962 году. Структура учебных курсов, изучаемых на кафедре, соответствует ее специализации. Прежде всего, студенты изучают базовые структуры твердотельной электроники и их нелинейные свойства, параметры и характеристики, лежащие в основе функционирования твердотельных устройств, в том числе элементов интегральных схем. Большое внимание уделяется изучению цифровых и микропроцессорных систем, составляющих основу современной электроники в системах обработки информации различного назначения.

Заведующий кафедрой

Бобрешов Анатолий Михайлович
+7 473 220 73 94
Деканат (декан / зам. декана)
+7 473 220 73 96
Деканат (работа со студентами)
+7 473 220 85 93
Приемная комиссия
abitur.vsu.ru
+7 473 220 87 48
Кафедра математической физики
+7 473 220 82 81
Кафедра общей физики
phys.vsu.ru/gp
+7 473 220 87 80
Кафедра оптики и спектроскопии
phys.vsu.ru/optics/
+7 473 220 89 16
Кафедра радиофизики
phys.vsu.ru/radio
+7 473 220 87 56
Кафедра теоретической физики
phys.vsu.ru/thp
+7 473 220 86 33
Кафедра физики полупроводников и микроэлектроники
phys.vsu.ru/me
+7 473 220 83 63
Кафедра физики твердого тела и наноструктур
phys.vsu.ru/ssp
+7 473 220 82 84
Кафедра электроники
+7 473 220 86 25
Кафедра экспериментальной физики
+7 473 220 88 21
Кафедра ядерной физики