Faculty of Physics
Department of general physics

Department of general physics



Klinskih Aleksandr Fedotovich - Head of the Department of general physics

Klinskih Aleksandr Fedotovich

Head of the Department, Full professor

The Department of physics has existed in the faculty of physics and mathematics since the day of VSU formation (i.e. since 1918). Professor Nikolai Sakharov headed the Department (currently his name is the laboratory of mechanics - room 145). In 1941, our University was evacuated to Elabuga. After returning from the evacuation to Voronezh in 1945, the head of the Department was associate Professor Kozlobaev I. P., then he was replaced by associate Professor Pivovarov M. M. in 1964, when he was commissioned a new (main) building of the VSU, began to operate the Department of General physics. The first head of the Department was associate Professor Nina Evdokimovna Markova.


Booklet for students

This booklet can help you decide on the Department

Report of 2017

The document reflects the main results of the Department

Keynote of department

Reflects the main points of the Department, cooperation and scientific achievements

Schedule of department

With it you can find any desired submitter



General physics Department today

Department of General physics existed from the date of formation of VSU. The head of the Department was...

+7 473 220 87 48
Department of mathematical physics
+7 473 220 87 80
Department of optics and spectroscopy
+7 473 220 87 56
Department of theoretical physics
+7 473 220 86 33
Department of physics of semiconductors and microelectronics
+7 473 220 83 63
Department of solid state physics and nanostructure
+7 473 220 82 84
Department of electronics
+7 473 220 86 25
Department of experimental physics
+7 473 220 88 21
Department of nuclear physics